Problemed Provo.

Dear Mum and Dad

WELL! to say I havent blogged in a while is an understatement. I HAVENT BLOGGED IN AGES!
I am so sorry, [insert lame excuses here!!]

But besides that, everything is going good.
It is fun having erin here, as much as we annoy each other. At first I think it was that I had forgotten what it was like living with a family member. Like with tori we are close like sisters but we aren’t rude to each other or if we annoy each other we just walk away, where with family members I guess we know we are going to yell at each other.

But all in all. Love ez 

DSCN0033-1   
So this is us, yesterday we just had to go to the shops to pick up a vest for Diana Angeloudis, for Johnno’s formal. SHe paid for it we just had to get it and bring it back. BUT if you can see, I am wearing my new favourite jumper. Its a Harvard University Jumper I got at ‘DI’ for $1!!!!
I live in it.

Oh and I got these funky pants like MC Hammer pants but not, they are like baggy and comfy black pants they were on sale, and we were shopping and I pulled them out (they are like this body suit) to laugh at them and so I tried them on to laugh, well they are really comfy and so I live in them and my Harvard Jumper.

SO we might be hitting up Seattle for Christmas, I think that will be fun 🙂 WE SAW OUR FIRST SNOW FALL ON SUNDAY at annies, erin ran out onto balcony but I didn’t I didnt just want to see it, I wanted to jump in it, but it was only light snow fall. But it is definatly getting colder. The thing is, it is cold but not miserable cold like Sydney. Like it was 14 degrees yesterday BUT because it wasnt raining, it didn’t feel that cold. I mean i was shivering but Sydney Cold feels wet and miserable. I mean when it snows it will be horrible but the cold is do-able. I have no chance really but yeah, its cold but different cold.

We met this kid, from QLD called Jeremy who is here for Baseball he is friends with Dayne Byrnes. He is a pretty cool kid, it’s nice to have a few friends 🙂

They are so judgemental here, its crazy! Like we couldnt careless what they do, but everyone here judges you. It kinda sucks, I mean getting looked at is kinda fun, but after a while its no so much fun. I will not assimilate.
Like Tori and I dont wear crazy clothes we are just wear what is normal to us, and to them its werid. Like they all wear JEans and a white tshirt under a thin strap shirt( GROSS) and we just wear whatever. And then with tori’s crazy hair and my crazy hair, because it isn’t straight or blonde they look at us. BUT THEY DONT JUDGE EACH OTHER WHILE THEY ARE ALL DIRTY DANCING ON THE DANCE FLOOR.

They have werid standards.
Everyone told me that when I would come here it would be so bad, because they are all so Molly Mormon, well they are in some ways about the stupid things, but then when it comes to things like dirty dancing and making out on the dance floor they have no problem with it. They all just need to get married, do the dance of sin and get over it.

SO for a while now, I retaliate. If someone looks at me for a long period of time (because there is accidently staring and then there is rude staring) I say “Is there something wrong?” or “Can I help you?” my favourite is “Yes I don’t have blonde hair.”   makes them not stare anymore, well while i am there, they can talk about me when i am gone.

Still not too many friends, people here are flakey. and i know it probably sounds like i am judging them all, but it is so different, a massive culture shock to say the least.

Although this one boy stopped me in the hallway today to ask if i was from germany (as i have this germany tshirt from ‘DI’) and i was like nah, why and he was like oh i remember seeing you in the first couple of weeks wearing that shirt. turns out he served his mission there. he knew a little about me, like my style so while it was nice that he complemented me on my style, i was a little freaked out that he knew my style and I had never seen him in my life. but it made me feel good about myself, that atleast some people appreciate it. although it usually seems to be the freaky people.

ANYWAY 🙂

It was good having tanner here aswell. IT was so werid having all of us in the same country! We met the RVCA boys 🙂 you know that skateboarding brand that i LOVE LOVE LOVE! dont worry mum i am not a groupie. he is just their team manager who has a blog which i go onto all the time and so when we saw him we were like CAN WE HAVE A PHOTO! and he was like werided out and was like, “what with me?” and so he put it on his blog!!!
I met my idol!!! Kevin Spanky Long. remember him mum? the pictures on the computer and you were like who is this spanky boy?

Us with Skater Julian Davidson

Us with Skater Julian Davidson

Me and Kevin Long. I was so excited hence my gross face. kinda like mum meeting plugger

Me and Kevin Long. I was so excited hence my gross face. kinda like mum meeting plugger

And no he isnt a girl, he just has long hair!

Other than that, not much is happening just been getting ready for Midterms coming up. Failing maths 😛 but my math teacher is nice and we have a math tutor so they will help me.
I have a test on Monday/Tuesday that I will take for Literature in Chidrens Education.

How are you guys going?
Aidan told me about TC. aka Anthony and daylight savings hahaha! classic, I nearly wet my pants when aidan told me that story.
What about Uncle Mick hey? how is that humanly possible, poor thing?!

WHy are you getting Bee’s dad?? It just doesnt make sense. how will you get honey??
Anything new going on?
well thats it for me. sorry it is basically about me. I’ll post some pictures of what we have been up to!

xoxoxo abby
p.s come visit soon!

We painted our faces and walked around BYU taking photos. They appreciated it haha we said it was for an art project. we dont go to BYU though

We painted our faces and walked around BYU taking photos. They appreciated it haha we said it was for an art project. we dont go to BYU though

Off to studio to dance!

Off to studio to dance!

But we always have time to take pictures!

But we always have time to take pictures!

SUSHI!

SUSHI!

Us dancing.

Us dancing.

Dancing again!

Dancing again!

Tori and I at Studio, where we go dancing!

Tori and I at Studio, where we go dancing!

oh and anychance of sending me my Polariod Camera? pleasepleaseplease??!! do you guys need anything?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Problemed Provo.

  1. Manwah

    I JUST DID A HUGE COMMENT AND IT DIDN’T SEND AS I DID NOT HAVE MY EMAIL ADDRESS…MONGREL11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Leave a Reply

