sixth-07-twothousandandnine

Dear Mum and Dad

I would just like to point out, that I get yelled at for not blogging, and then I get nothing. Its really hard been a nearlly full time student. Waking up at 12 and going to sleep at 4:30am. But sure I’ll write to you 😛

ANYWAY so the last few days have been like extremly HOTT, so yay for sleeping in :D. Yesterday Tori and I went up to Heber with one of Tori’s friend, Clayton and we drove around on his four wheelers and tori drove us in this like golf buggy/jeep/four wheeler. it was rather fun. We went up this hill and it was soooo scary because it felt like we would fall out but the little beast of a car thing owned it! Then it had like this lightening storm. lasted like 10 minutes. joy.
Went over to see Sam and Audrey , Tori’s friends and then came back.

TODAY I had to re-take the new student test I took to see if i could get into a higher english class, I also re did the maths one aswell just incase I did any better. WHICH I did 😀

So I jumped up from an English 0990 class to an English 1010 which was great. And then I jumped up two Math classses. So for a whole $20.00 I just saved me an extra year at school (i think). So I’m not smart at maths which i knew so it wasnt a shock but I’m glad that I get to skip a few classes. 

So right now I am doing a Math Class, University Student Success Class, Childrens Literature Class, American Civillization History Class and a Computer Technology in Education Class.
I am not doing english this semester BECAUSE i am an international student and all the classes filled up before poor international students get a chance to register for classes.
SO I will just do it next semester 😀

Otherwise we have just been chilling out. We are going out to this place called Studio 600 its like a dance club but mormon styles without the drinking and smoking. So me and tori went there last friday. Tuesday night was country dancing and so that was different but fun. and then tonight is country and the top 40 songs on the music chart. Its pretty fun.  I didnt know if i would like as i was skeptical it would be like Sydney Stake Dances but it wasnt 😀

On tuesday we stopped and took photos in a run down place of the highway. I’ll put some photos up.

Hope you guys are well.
Love ya Lots

xoxo Abby

P.s How is mum’s trip going??

oh yes. we joined an indian band

oh yes. we joined an indian band

SaltLakeCitySunset

SaltLakeCitySunset

SLC

SLC

Tori's great photography skills

Tori's great photography skills

tori&&me

tori&&me

on the dancefloor

on the dancefloor

 

This is what country music does to you

This is what country music does to you

My all time favourite picture of tori and i

My all time favourite picture of tori and i

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “sixth-07-twothousandandnine

  1. Dadio

    Hi. Enjoyed youe news and pics. sorry no one writes to you. you know that I am no good on the compute. I would rather ring. But Aidan is helping me to compute or blog or whatever it is. I am so glad that you jumped a few classes in english and maths. I didnt like those 2 subjects, so you must be as smart as meeee. you just do your best and have fun. Glad your gettin out a bit and having a bit of fun and a look around the place. Salt Lake Valley is a beautiful place indeed. Is the heat different to Sydney then.
    Tokio is very good. she comes with me every where during the day. Aidan takes such good care of here any other time. Here favorite spot is still near the fire. She goes down to your room every now and them to see where you are. But she is ok. Mum had a nice time in Melb, it was good for here to spend time with her sister Manwahs. Bell and Plug are ex, I am good, keep’n busy. Think I am coming down with the flue. Had a bit of rain here last nite, we need it. The other Paunas and aunty Debs tribe and Poppy say hi hi. U ok for money and everything. Let me know if you want anything. You have a great day. I love you heeeeaps. xoxoxox.

  2. June

    Abby

    So what happend with your books? Didn’t you already have money on that card we put on before you left? Let us know

    Hope you have a good weekend. Just had Brook and Emily for tea Uncle Mick and Aunty Sue are away. It is very windy tonight

    Love

    Mum

Leave a Reply

